Folder National Parks

From 1942 to 1991, Morocco has witnessed the creation of four national parks namely Toubkal (1942), Tazekka (1950), Souss Massa (1991) and Iriki (1994).

The master plan of protected areas, developed in 1996, had identified 154 sites of interest Biological and Ecological (SIBE), representing almost all the natural ecosystems of the country, offering the rank for national parks a dozen of them .

The implementation of that plan has helped strengthen the national network of protected areas through the creation in 2004 of four other national parks namely: AI Hoceima (AI Hoceima Province), Talassemtane (Chefchaouen Province), Ifrane (Province of Ifrane), High Atlas Oriental (provinces Errachidia and Khénifra).

The National Park Khnifiss, whose establishment has intervened in 2006, is the first national park Saharan of the Kingdom. He has just increase the number of national parks, officially established under the law on national parks dating back to 1934, nine (9) parks whose total area is 606,000 ha.

Folder The Ten National parks
HTML Document Bilan des réalisations 2006 et 2007
HTML Document La loi n° 07- 22 relative aux aires protégées
Pointer Rapport de l'Atelier International sur le Tourisme Durable dans les Aires Prot\xe9g\xe9es au Maroc
Pointer Rapport thématique sur les zones protégées
Pointer Stratégie Nationale des Aires Protégées